My first donation!

Well I have had my first donation!!  First bit of money towards helping the welcome centre and it came from the idea around the marathon.
I should say that all the money is going to the same fund, the welcome centre, the idea around donating towards the marathon is just a bit of fun so that anyone who does donate feels like they are “getting their monie’s worth” a little sooner than the main event which is still just shy of 8 months away. It also means I can be cheeky and ask you to donate maybe a second time if another run or something else comes up before the big event. So thanks again for the donation and if you fancy seeing me slog my guts out for 26 miles please consider putting in a few quid to get it up to 26 as a start and much more hopefully by the end of things.

Leave a Reply

